Luck does play a role!

So …finally my blog comes into being!

‘Finally’ because the list of blog names had touched a crazy 84! That’s when I realized I needed to stop…so I took the easiest way out to choose one… ran my finger over the list with eyes closed and stopped abruptly… ‘Humanizing shadows’ it was!

To tell you the truth, my heart was set on this name but just couldn’t finalize it… I owe it to my LUCK that my finger stopped at this one! I’m still smiling 🙂 ….I know some of you are thinking its sheer coincidence right?!

Now that I have crowded your minds with confusion and/or debatable topic – luck, I think I am getting closer to explaining what ‘Humanizing shadows’ means (of course it is open to interpretation but would like to share my idea)…guess what I am trying to say is that I wanted a name that helps reflect my thoughts… thoughts that may be good, bad, right, wrong, conventional, unconventional, biased, unbiased, political, sober, harsh, etc. etc. basically natural human thinking. So???

All is fine as long as they are in our head but I see them following us as invisible shadows. The challenge is seen when we have to bring them out in the open, often held in, maybe because of dogma…

That’s the time I feel we humanize them!

Why humanize and not ‘bring to life’? Well, just cos they are brought out in the original, non sugar-coated, true form… just as we really are…humans.  And what better place to express than a blog!

So here I am with my shadows – humanized!

Would love to use this as a platform to share ideas and experiences…

Sane/insane comments are welcome 🙂

Later,

KG

9 thoughts on “Luck does play a role!

  1. rporus says:

    Welcome to the Bloggers Galore! And we would love to see your creativity at display here!
    All the very best and keep blogging !

  2. Thanks PO! Yes some whacky stuff is on its way 😉

  3. Welcome to the blogosphere 🙂 You are the only person I kow who can bring life to shadows! Apt name!

    Happy blogging!

  4. Ashwini Gokhale says:

    Wonderful Name! …Alles Gute! :o) …love ya

  5. Utsav Sen says:

    KG.!!…That’s a very innovative and interesting name..humanizing shadows!! If only that was a near possibility huh..!! ..
    How i feel that these shadows irrespective of the individual selflessly portrays their entity, radiating an enigma that keeps them and even us guessing and guessing and guessing..- who we actually are!! ..if only we cud tok to our shadows….if only we cud confess to our shadows..if only we cud find solace in our shadows!!! if only….
    Sure this is an apt name for you coz u bring life to people around you and so is the aura of a shadow…..” Bring life wen the going’s rife..!!!”….:-)
    Hope to see more creativity in here.!!

    All da best .!!!….

  6. Sonia says:

    Can’t wait for more…welcome!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

